Boards and Commissions

Board of Zoning Appeals

The BZA meets the 3rd Monday at 7:00 p.m. at the Knox City Hall as needed, call for the next meeting date.

Click here for BZA meeting minutes.


  • Darlene Dulin
  • Jeff Houston, Vice-Chairman
  • Mike Skinner, Secretary
  • John Wilson, Member
  • Member Vacancy
  • Todd Wallsmith, Board Attorney

Board of Works

The Board of Works meets on the 4th Wednesday at 9:30 a.m. at the Knox City Hall.

Click here for Board of Works meeting minutes.

Click here for the 2021 Board of Works Meeting Schedule.


  • Jim Collins, Member
  • Steve Dodge, Member
  • Mayor Dennis Estok
  • Autumn Ferch, Board Attorney

Park Board

The Park Board meets the 4th Monday of each month unless it falls on a holiday or there will not be a quorum at 6:30 p.m. at the Knox City Hall.

Click here for Park Board meeting minutes.


  • Autumn Ferch, President
  • Gary Dulin, Vice-President (School Appointment)
  • Glenn Barnes, Secretary
  • Ruth Bailey, Member (Library Appointment)
  • Vacant, Member
  • Vacant, Member

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission meets the 1st Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the Knox City Hall.

Click here for Planning Commission meeting minutes.


  • Don Kring, President
  • John Wilson, Vice-President
  • Kenny Pfost, Secretary
  • Dan Allen, Member
  • Jeff Berg, Member
  • Todd Flagg, Member
  • Ron Parker, Member
  • Brent Vannorman, Member
  • Jeff Houston, Member
  • Mark Simpkins, Member
  • Todd Wallsmith, Board Attorney

Redevelopment Commission

The Redevelopment Commission meets on an as-needed basis at the Knox City Hall.

Click here for Redevelopment Commission meeting minutes.


  • Jeff Berg, President
  • Marcia Hayes, Vice-President
  • Wendy McIntire, (School Appointment), Secretary
  • Marsha Boggs, Member
  • Mike Estok, Member
  • Richard June, Member
  • Autumn Ferch, Board Attorney